Whew!

Oh Wholly Craft, we all love you so much!  Did you know that Wholly Craft turned 5?  Can you believe it?

Trish Dehnbostel took this rad pic of Wholly Craft

Wholly Craft is owned by the wonderful Olivera Bratitch.

Oh look! Don't you love her?

This weekend, Wholly Craft had her 5th birthday party!  If you don’t know Olivia (Olivera), we tease her and call her the Godfather of Columbus Crafting.  She really hates that.  Not in a jokey jokey way, but really hates it.   She could never be a godfather of the Mario Puzo variety.  She’s too nice.  Olivia has nurtured and provided an outlet for the Columbus crafting crowd by running Wholly Craft.  Check out the website, you’ll be glad.

For the birthday celebration, Bird and Flower performed.  I am a Bird and Flower fan.  Whenever I have seen Eve in public, I sort of smile and look away because I feel ABSOLUTELY stupid!  If you haven’t heard Bird and Flower, take a minute and check this out! Live, her voice sounds just like that.  Perfect.

I was lucky enough to have my fashion show that night too.  Here are a few pics taken by Aaron, the trusty sidekick of TsuruBride. (CLICK!  Cool shit!)

Heather! awesome bag by Flamestitch (want!)

I love her expression!


That's right! PANTS!

I'm a dork. I look like I'm saying, "Haaaaaayyyyyyy"

I am really in love with the capes.  There’s something innately fun about wearing a cape.  It sort of takes guts.

Here’s a great pic taken by my girl, Trish Dehnbostel.  I encouraged the models to have fun and I was so happy when they started getting beers from the crowd to drink!  This totally captures the fun

and my awesome hot dude, Bryan

Bryan and me

And did you SEE the bags?  Oh my god!  Renee, of Flamestitch, let us use her awesome bags for the show.  There’s was practically  fight over who got what bag.  Just fantastic.

Trish, me and Renee

And Lucky 13 provided all of the hair and makeup for the Ohio Roller Girls, who were the superb models.  It was like they waved a magic wand.  It took about 1 minute for them to do my hair.  It was truly magic.

If you like any of the new clothes or bags, do stop by Craftin Outlaws on the 16th.  It’s going to be fun!

7 responses to “Whew!

  1. the fashion show was great! i so wish i would have gotten to talk to you after. i will see you at craftin outlaws if not before:)

  2. Love the capes and that first skirt! Looks like it was a ton of fun, Happy Birthday to Wholly Craft!!!

  3. This is awesome!!! I’m so sad I missed it! Everything looks fabulous. Can’t wait to see it all in person soon! 🙂

  4. Happy Birthday Wholly Craft!

  5. Olivera Bratich

    You are the sweetest AmyD!! The fashion show was awesome and the perfect way to celebrate five years of getting to know crazy talented folks like yourself! We’re lucky to know you and I promise you’ll never find a horse’s head in your bed 😉

  6. Wow! Pants. Nice job.
    I actually got to watch this live on the internet. That was cool.

Leave a comment