It’s the Toy Appliance Derby!

Today is the day my kids have been waiting for!  We are having the Fake Appliance Derby today.  It’s Spring Break and I want to make staying-at-home-when-your-friends-are-out-of-town fun.  This is a herculean task, my friends.

Currently we own one Easy Bake Oven, two Candy Factory Jewelry Makers, one Snoopy Sno Cone Machine, One Girl Gourmet Cupcake Maker and one Girl Gourmet Cake Bakery Set.  Don’t judge.  I have a big, doting family and I am the youngest.  My kids are adored by the relatives.

Here was the scene at the kitchen table:

The Suver kids aren’t here yet but they are on the way.  So, 6 kids, 3 moms, and loads of fake food that you can eat.  Writing this, my stomach hurts.  I ate lots of cake batter.  ugh.  But we had so much fun!  The kids ate so much candy and baked goods, then ran around like lunatics.  All in all, it was a success.

Here’s Debbie hula hooping to burn off sugar

And here’s Kristin, refueling with some coffee in my JD Salinger mug.

I hope no one vomits tonight.  I guess that’s the wish of all moms.

7 responses to “It’s the Toy Appliance Derby!

  1. Ah the Snoopy sno cone machine! I loved that thing!

  2. We had so much fun!!! Thank you!!!!! P already misses you and the girls.

  3. question 1: did you use the actual packet mixes made for the machines? or did you devise your own batters?

    question 2: how would you describe the consistency of the Snoopy Sno-Cone Machine output? is it granita-like? or finer?

    my mom never let my sister and i have either a Snoopy Sno-Cone Machine or an Easy Bake Oven. instead, she made us learn how to use Asian-sourced ice shavers and real ovens at an early age. :/

  4. 1. we used both
    2. i don’t know what granita is, but the snoopy sno cone machine makes shaved ice kind of stuff. we didn’t get around to using it today. we are doing it after dinner though.
    hmmm, i hate using real ovens and i’m not much of a cook, so using the easy bake oven and the sno cone machine is where it’s at. my kids know how to use a sewing machine though! in your face, Carl!

  5. I am soooo jealous! I miss my Easy Bake oven.

    The only cool sweet-maker we own is a Gummy Candy maker that is buried away….

    Looks like a fun time was had by all!

  6. Pingback: Voting for Kristin is (almost) like voting for yourself! | AmyD

Leave a Reply

