Matt Bellamy and his awesome tiny pants

In case you didn’t know, I’m a big fan of Muse.  Yes, I’m a fan.  I’m embracing my inner 14-year-old girl, and being a balls-out fan.  Matt Bellamy is the frontman of Muse.  Now, he’s no Mr. AmyD (who is incredibly hot and fantastic), but he’s pretty awesome.  He can sing, play piano and guitar like some kind of freak and is full of bravado that I like in a rock star.

snappy dresser

The man can dress.  His latest forays into shoulder pads aside, I love his clothes!  I’m pretty sick of the “ugly is the new cute” look in rock bands.  I don’t want to see what you look like after a few days of not showering, or changing your clothes.  It’s appreciated when someone makes an effort.

Matt Bellamy wears some tiny pants!  In the video for “Undisclosed Desires” he’s wearing some TINY pants.  I called my friend, Michelle, to chat about this new video.  Like me, she is a 14-year-old girl trapped in the body of a mom.  She has an unabashed love for Muse as well.  Our conversation went something like this,

AmyD: Hey, did you see that new Muse video?

Michelle: OMG!  It was hilarious!  Those glasses were so funny.  They crack me up.

A: I know! He’s so dang cute!

M: He is!  Dear lord!

A: How about those pants!  They are so small!

M:So tiny!  Little pants!

A:I should make you a pair!  You could wear them on your fingers.  They’d be true to size.

And she laughed.  Michelle is good if you are trying to be entertaining.  She laughs like an insane person and holds nothing back.  So she laughed like it was 1978 and I was Steve Martin.

Making these pants put me back into creating-for-fun mode.  Since I usually make things for money, it was really fun to make these tiny pants.   They have a little velcro fly and all-in-all, it was tons of fun.  So Michelle, these are for you.

tiny pants!

action shot!

11 responses to “Matt Bellamy and his awesome tiny pants

  1. omg, LOVE. and, you can call me to talk about muse ANYTIME. i have pretty much listened to nothing but their new CD since i got it a couple of months ago. i keep thinking i will get sick of it, but it hasn’t happened yet.

  2. Agreed. Matt Bellamy is delish.

    And while I love his tiny pants and all they contain, your tiny pants kick his tiny pants’ ass.

  3. Those are amazing! You are so awesome. And really, you know you’re just as funny as Steve Martin. Matt Bellamy is too cute. You make me want to watch Undisclosed Desires – BUT I’M AT WORK!!!

  4. Woe is me…now the Tiny Pants get all of the attention. I guess I should’ve seen that one coming.

  5. ok, ok, here’s some attention for you..
    i have a plan

  6. You’ve got mad skillz! Love the Tiny Pants. Wonder if they still make “Shoezies” (sp) (little shoes for your fingers).

    Do you do alterations? I have a friend that needs help! http://www.twitpic.com/zuhf4 (this was a birthday gift at my Barbie-themed party)

  7. That is the craziest, yet…cutest thing I’ve seen in a while. Thanks for the smile!!

  8. I just had to comment and tell you how much I LOVE Matt’s tiny pants too, and that you made them. I LOVE it so much!

Leave a Reply

