Zucchini idea

My brother recently gave me a ton of zucchini.  My friend, Trish, gave me some too!  I’m waiting for more to mysteriously appear on my porch, probably from random neighbors.  There’s always more than anyone wants.

I hate for food to go to waste, but no one in the AmyD homestead is a zucchini fan.  It’s a vegetable I hide in other things.  Like shredded in pancakes.  Ever try that one?

So here’s my latest zucchini idea.  I diced it very small and fried it with onions.  When everything was soft and cooked, I added some cumin and chili powder and crushed red pepper.  I put it in burritos with refried beans and lettuce.  No one noticed!  Shazaam!

5 responses to “Zucchini idea

  1. Darn you vegans! I’m sure that if a dead cow ended up on your porch you would have done the same thing.

  2. watch it, you may find a head of broccoli under your covers one morning

  3. you’re a vegan amy? Is your whole household? Oh and I have a ton of very large zuch’s in my fridge and some brown rice wraps in the fridge. I’m thinking this is whats up for dinner thanks for sharing.

  4. What a great idea! I’m wallowing in cukes.

Leave a Reply

