Confession

I love the song “Only the Good Die Young” by Billy Joel. I know. It’s terrible. But I do. Let’s hear your’s so that I can feel better, ok? As long as it’s not “I Can’t Drive 55”, we’ll still be friends.

If you are too young to know the song, you can listen here!

10 responses to “Confession

  1. Well, the Piano Man’s okay in my book. Didn’t he marry a super-model? My confession isn’t quite that bad though. Iused to BLAST this song every morning before school in the 11th grade.

    Belfegore – All That I Wanted
    [audio src="http://vassifer.blogs.com/alexinnyc/files/belfegore_all_that_i_wanted.mp3" /]

    I have a weakness for Kraut Rock! All’s well that ends well, right? Damn those Up Town Girls.

  2. I like “Frankenstein” by The Edgar Winter Group. Is that bad? I don’t know. But I went to look for a link and there’s an entire Wikipedia article about it:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frankenstein_(song)

    I love anything off Frampton Comes Alive, too.

  3. Ha! That link went to Frankenstein the novel, but there really is one about the song. Let me try again!

    Alright, I’m going to try html here and see if it works.

    Frankenstein the song not the novel on Wikipedia

  4. Lately, I listen to that Heart song “Alone” and I’m always really glad that I’m alone when I’m listening to it because I feel so ashamed.

  5. Lizard, that song makes me think of going to school with my brother when i was in 4th grade and he could drive and he’d make me sing backup for “dirty deeds” while he sang the main parts!
    Alissa, i’m trying to find an audio file for that.
    Hugh, you crack me up

  6. Man, I love the song “Only the good Die Young” I didn’t realize it was something to be ashamed of. Now I’m going to spend the morning re-evaluating all my principles….

  7. Are you trying to imply that you were in 4th grade when I was a Juinior in High School!! That’s like a 7 year age difference or something. Geez…what am I, yr grandpa!

  8. oh i’m sorry, i meant to imply that you SEEM much older, not that you actually are.

  9. i got greasy today. hot and sweaty.
    but i FEEL young inside.

  10. awww, aren’t you sweet?

Leave a Reply

